The Buddha says, “we are the result of all that we have thought”

Well, oops.

I’ve been angry recently. I think it is because I am stressed out. I’m leaving the country in a little more than a week. I’ve still got a bunch of loose ends to tie up. gah.

It’s difficult to call yourself a pacifist when you feel like punching everything. I don’t punch things, so that’s a step in the right direction. but really, thoughts are important. I will say that over the last 2 years a greater percentage of my thoughts have been positive and “Buddha-like.” I’m working on it. And that’s what we do for lifetimes until we are free from this cycle of life and death.

I think I’ve gotten a lot closer than where I was when I was born. But man, I’m angry right now. Not even at anything specific. just anger. I had my music blasting in my car as I drove and just started SCREAMING tonight. I’m so afraid one day I’ll find that Everclear song really describes me, “I am a loser geek, crazy with an evil streak, yes I do believe there is a violent thing inside of me”

I hope not.

Published in: on December 27, 2007 at 11:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nakedthoughts.wordpress.com/2007/12/27/the-buddha-says-we-are-the-result-of-all-that-we-have-thought/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment