more of the same.

today I drank a jones soda. Pineapple Cream, to be exact. I was fidgiting with the aluminum (?) cap. and breaking off the the bits of it that were connected to hold the top over the lip. it produced small peices of metal with jagged edges.

I started poking my left hand with them. I decided to try it on my upper arm. and scratched myself. I pushed in. just a little at first, but then more. I didn’t actually want to cut my skin. I don’t want scars.

Scars are part of the documentation of your life. I don’t want to remember this. Yet I’m documenting it here. But i have to write about it, or I will do it instead.

It still stings now. I know I am breaking. I don’t know what to do.

Published in: on October 18, 2010 at 2:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nakedthoughts.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/more-of-the-same/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

