TO ALL CA VOTERS

PLEASE:

VOTE NO on PROP 8

VOTE NO on PROP 4

we should never vote to take rights away from anyone.  Besides, you never if next time it will be your rights.

My absentee ballot got lost in a “computer glitch”.  My vote has been taken away from me.  If you are still allowed your voice I ask you raise it in peace, tolerance and freedom.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nakedthoughts.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/to-all-ca-voters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Of course vote NO on PROP 8, PLEASE, but it is a sickening, disgusting vote in the first place. Imagine a heterosexual man sitting back peacefully as society voted on whether he, his wife, and his children deserved the rights and protections of civil marriage. What would HE think of PROP 8 in CA? Would he even THINK of opening up his wallet to fund a PR drive to gain a chance to “win” this civil right? Or would it he decide to “Live Free or Die”? Yet we (the gay community), and our allies have agreed – AGREED – to hash out this “debate” with a public PROP 8 lottery (it’s not a debate…I KNOW I DESERVE MARRIAGE).

    It really doesn’t matter what others may “think” or “not think” at this point.

    I will not pay an organization for Human Rights, Family Rights, Civil Rights, or
    Constitutional Rights. I will simply refuse to file my IRS tax returns until
    my FAMILY is equal under the law.

  2. While I agree in principle, be careful. when dealing with an organization that has all the power, all the guns, it doesn’t make sense to martyr yourself if you are not going to be heard.

    i wish I was back home. we need hit the streets if this shit passes.

  3. A friend in NC says her friend in CA is just going nuts with all the anti-gay hate being spread out there. I hope there are enough kind, caring and decent people in CA who will realize what cruelty yes on 8 means and Vote No on Prop 8.


Leave a Reply

