I don’t want laura sessions stepp in my fucking head!!!!

I’m on the other side of the world and things here are the same as everywhere (western). I am ashamed to admit the the patriarchy is messing with my head. I hooked with a guy. that’s not so bad. but It didn’t quite go as I hoped and I feel like I wasted that hook up. like I only have so many before I think I’m slutty so I better get as much satisfaction out of each as possible so I don’t have to cross over to the slutty side.

goddamnit patriarchy get out of my head.

it’s so frustrating. I want to be enlightened and believe it’s ok. I’m still happy and healthy. I’m not knocked up. So why is it a big deal?

there is no immunity. at least I recognise that I have these feelings and instead of succumbing to it I realise that it shouldn’t matter. That it is external (and unfair) societal influences/ pressures creating this feeling. Empowerment is not easy. Shedding my own misogynistic preconceptions is not over.

aaaagggghhhhh.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nakedthoughts.wordpress.com/2008/02/12/i-dont-want-laura-sessions-stepp-in-my-fucking-head/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. LOL. We inside yur heads! ignorin yur feminities! Its good to read your blog again as always. I was getting a little worried when your last post was in November. I figured some guy had scooped you up and you’d forgotten about me. LOL!! ^_^ But hey check out my blog for a few things. I want a woman’s opinion.

    WilliamCA


Leave a Reply

